Page title

Graduate Dates & Deadlines

Main page content

Fall Term

Aug 25, 2021Aug 26, 2021 | Wednesday - Thursday
Graduate School Orientation
Aug 30, 2021 | Monday
Greek Sight Exam (Fall)
1:00 pm
Sep 1, 2021 | Wednesday
First Day of Classes (Fall Semester)
Sep 1, 2021 | Wednesday
Final Day to Sign Up for Fall Classics Department General Exams
Sep 1, 2021 | Wednesday
Opening Meeting for Graduate Students (Fall)
4:30 pm
Sep 3, 2021 | Friday
Latin Sight Exam (Fall)
1:00 pm
Sep 27, 2021 | Monday
Literature Translation & Commentary Exam (Fall)
9:00 am
Sep 28, 2021 | Tuesday
Literature General Exam (Fall)
9:00 am
Oct 4, 2021 | Monday
History Translation & Commentary Exams (Fall)
9:00 am
Oct 5, 2021 | Tuesday
History General Exams (Fall)
9:00 am
Oct 13, 2021 | Wednesday
Commitment Deadline for Classics Department Graduate Seminar Papers (Fall)
Dec 17, 2021 | Friday
Final Day to Sign up for Winter Classics General Exams
Jan 10, 2022 | Monday
Literature Translation & Commentary Exam (Winter)
9:00 am
Jan 10, 2022 | Monday
Greek Sight Exam (Winter)
1:00 pm
Jan 11, 2022 | Tuesday
Literature General Exams (Winter)
9:00 am
Jan 11, 2022 | Tuesday
Latin Sight Exam (Winter)
1:00 pm
Jan 18, 2022 | Tuesday
History Translation & Commentary Exams (Winter)
9:00 am
Jan 19, 2022 | Wednesday
History General Exams (Winter)
9:00 am

Spring Term

Jan 14, 2022 | Friday
Deadline to Submit Classics Graduate Fall Seminar Papers (with extension)
Jan 24, 2022 | Monday
First Day of Classes (Spring Semester)
Mar 21, 2022 | Monday
Commitment Deadline for Classics Department Graduate Seminar Papers (Spring)
Mar 25, 2022 | Friday
Final Day to Sign up for Spring Classics General Exams
Apr 25, 2022 | Monday
Literature Translation & Commentary Exams (Spring)
9:00 am
Apr 25, 2022 | Monday
Greek Sight Exam (Spring)
1:00 pm
Apr 26, 2022 | Tuesday
Literature General Exams (Spring)
9:00 am
Apr 26, 2022 | Tuesday
Latin Sight Exam (Spring)
1:00 pm
May 2, 2022 | Monday
History Translation & Commentary Exams (Spring)
9:00 am
May 3, 2022 | Tuesday
History General Exams (Spring)
9:00 am
May 23, 2022 | Monday
Graduate School Hooding Ceremony 2022
May 24, 2022 | Tuesday
Commencement 2022
Jun 17, 2022 | Friday
Deadline to Submit Classics Graduate Spring Seminar Papers (with extension)