Page title

Graduate Dates & Deadlines

Main page content

Fall Term

Aug 29, 2022 | Monday
Greek Sight Exam (Fall)
1:00 pm
Aug 30, 2022 | Tuesday
Latin Sight Exam (Fall)
1:00 pm
Aug 31, 2022Sep 1, 2022 | Wednesday - Thursday
Graduate School Orientation
Sep 2, 2022 | Friday
Final Day to Sign Up for Fall Classics Department General Exams
Sep 6, 2022 | Tuesday
First Day of Classes (Fall Semester)
Sep 7, 2022 | Wednesday
Opening Meeting for Graduate Students (Fall)
4:30 pm
Oct 3, 2022 | Monday
Literature Translation & Commentary Exam (Fall)
9:00 am
Oct 4, 2022 | Tuesday
Literature General Exam (Fall)
9:00 am
Oct 10, 2022 | Monday
History Translation & Commentary Exams (Fall)
9:00 am
Oct 11, 2022 | Tuesday
History General Exams (Fall)
9:00 am
Oct 12, 2022 | Wednesday
Commitment Deadline for Classics Department Graduate Seminar Papers (Fall)
Dec 16, 2022 | Friday
Final Day to Sign up for Winter Classics General Exams
Jan 23, 2023 | Monday
Literature Translation & Commentary Exam (Winter)
9:00 am
Jan 23, 2023 | Monday
Greek Sight Exam (Winter)
1:00 pm
Jan 24, 2023 | Tuesday
Literature General Exams (Winter)
9:00 am
Jan 24, 2023 | Tuesday
Latin Sight Exam (Winter)
1:00 pm
Jan 30, 2023 | Monday
History Translation & Commentary Exams (Winter)
9:00 am
Jan 31, 2023 | Tuesday
History General Exams (Winter)
9:00 am

Spring Term

Jan 20, 2023 | Friday
Deadline to Submit Classics Graduate Fall Seminar Papers (with extension)
Jan 30, 2023 | Monday
First Day of Classes (Spring Semester)
Mar 20, 2023 | Monday
Commitment Deadline for Classics Department Graduate Seminar Papers (Spring)
Mar 24, 2023 | Friday
Final Day to Sign up for Spring Classics General Exams
May 8, 2023 | Monday
Literature Translation & Commentary Exams (Spring)
9:00 am
May 8, 2023 | Monday
Greek Sight Exam (Spring)
1:00 pm
May 9, 2023 | Tuesday
Literature General Exams (Spring)
9:00 am
May 9, 2023 | Tuesday
Latin Sight Exam (Spring)
1:00 pm
May 15, 2023 | Monday
History Translation & Commentary Exams (Spring)
9:00 am
May 16, 2023 | Tuesday
History General Exams (Spring)
9:00 am
May 29, 2023 | Monday
Graduate School Hooding Ceremony 2023
May 30, 2023 | Tuesday
Commencement 2023
Jun 16, 2023 | Friday
Deadline to Submit Classics Graduate Spring Seminar Papers (with extension)